Faculty Diversity Committee

The Faculty Diversity Committee is comprised of junior and senior faculty members who are interested in both faculty retention and faculty hiring. This committee is led by Dr. Iris Romero, Associate Professor in OB/GYN, Dean for Diversity and Inclusion.


  1. Nishant Agrawal, MD, Professor of Surgery
  2. Zeray Alemseged, PhD, Professor of Organismal Biology & Anatomy
  3. Deb Burnet, MD, Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics, and Section Chief – Chief, General Internal Medicine
  4. Kamala Cotts, MD, Associate Professors of Medicine
  5. Miguel Daccarett, MD, Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
  6. Chelsea Dorsey, MD, Assistant Professor of Surgery
  7. Carla Harmath, MD, Assistant Professor of Radiology
  8. Scott Hunter, PhD, Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neuroscience
  9. Kirti Kulkarni, MD, Assistant Professor of Radiology
  10. Susana  Marino, MD, PhD, Professor of Pathology
  11. Marcelo Nobrega, MD, PhD, Professor of Human Genetics
  12. Selwyn  Rogers, MD, MPH , Professor & Chief of Trauma, Critical and Acute Care Surgery
  13. Monica Vela, MD, Professor of Medicine and Associate Dean for Multicultural Affairs
  14. Shellie Williams, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine