RSVP for the 2019 Distinguished Faculty Awards Reception

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 from 4:30 – 6:00pm

Please join us in celebrating our 2019 Distinguished Faculty Award recipients at the Duchossois Center for Advanced Medicine (DCAM), 4th floor Atrium, 5758 S. Maryland Avenue

2019 Distinguished Awards RSVP

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


2019 Distinguished Faculty Award Recipients:

Distinguished Investigator

  • Demet Araç-Özkan, PhD, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Matthew Stephens, PhD, Human Genetics and Statistics

Distinguished Leader in Diversity and Inclusion

  • Kenneth Bader, PhD, Radiology
  • Jeffrey B. Matthews, MD, Surgery

Distinguished Clinician

  • Trissa Babrowski, MD, Surgery
  • Kathleen Mullane, DO, PharmD, Medicine

Distinguished Leader in Program Innovation

  • Valerie Press, MD, Medicine
  • Kiran K. Turaga, MD, Surgery

Distinguished Educator and Mentor

  • Shannon Martin, MD, Medicine
  • Rakesh Navuluri, MD, Radiology
  • Erin J. Adams, PhD, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Distinguished Leader in Community Service and Advocacy

  • Mai Pho, MD, Medicine
  • Rita Rossi-Foulkes, MD, Medicine 

Francis Straus Mentorship Award

  • Vineet Arora, MD, Medicine
  • Stephen J. Kron, MD, PhD, Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology

Michael Reese Lectureship

  • Sarosh Rana, MD, Obstetrics and Gynecology


Gold Key Award

  • Joseph M. Baron, MD, Medicine
  • Anne E. Hong, MD, Medicine
  • William Meadow, MD, Pediatrics

Faculty Physician Peer Role Model Award

  • Helen S. Te, MD, Medicine