Six University of Chicago researchers were named 2022 fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science for their distinguished contributions to the sciences.

Profs. David Freedman, Philippe Guyot-Sionnest, Peter Nagele, Norbert Scherer, Robert Rosner and Xiaoxi Zhuang were among the 506 fellows elected as AAAS members for their scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science and its applications. Read More