Committee on Faculty Award Nominations

Committee Purpose

The Committee for Faculty Award Nominations supports BSD faculty by bringing attention to their achievements.  Committee members from across the BSD collect information about external awards, identify appropriate nominees, and support the efforts of faculty nominators.  If you are aware of an award or nominee from within the BSD, please contact the committee co-chairs by email. 

Committee Members

Ruth Anne Eatock, Chair, PhD, Professor, Neurobiology; 

  • Michael Coates PhD, Professor, Organismal Biology & Anatomy
  • John Cunningham MD, Chair and Professor of Pediatrics
  • Harriet de Wit PhD, Professor, Psychiatry
  • Anna Di Rienzo PhD, Professor, Human Genetics
  • Tom Gajewski MD, PhD, Professor, Pathology
  • Maryellen Giger PhD, Professor, Radiology
  • Christian Hansel PhD, Professor, Neurobiology
  • Donald Hedeker, PhD, Professor, Public Health Sciences
  • Karen Kim MD, MS (Co-Chair), Professor, Medicine
  • Connie Lee, PhD, Associate Dean for Basic Science, ex officio
  • Raphael Lee, MD, ScD, Professor, Surgery
  • Zhe-Xi Luo PhD, Professor, Organismal Biology & Anatomy
  • Kay MacLeod PhD, Associate Professor, Ben May
  • Peter Nagele MD, Professor, Anesthesia & Critical Care
  • Marcelo Nobrega MD, PhD, Professor, Human Genetics
  • Shyam Prabhakaran, MD, Chair and Professor of Neurology
  • Julian Solway, MD, Professor, Medicine