Faculty Advisory Committee


The Committee was established in 2010 and serves as a forum in which the Deans and the faculty discuss major issues and impending decisions, and their impact on research, teaching, and scholarship. The Council is a venue in which the Deans and the faculty can bring matters of interest or concern to the attention of the other.

FAC Membership

FAC members are elected along three slates: Basic Biological Research, Clinical / Translational Science, and Patient Care and Training.

FAC Co-Chairs:

  • Basic Biological Research:  Ed Munro, PhD, Molecular Genetics & Cell Biology
  • Clinical/Translational Research:  Jayant Pinto, MD, Surgery
  • Patient Care and Training:  Elizabeth Blair, MD, Surgery

Click here to see Committee Members

Distinguished Faculty Awards

Click here for more information