FAC Basic Biological Research

Stephanie Cacioppo (2019 - 2022)

Stephanie Cacioppo (2019 - 2022)

FAC Committee Member, Basic Biological Research

Assistant Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscience
scacioppo@bsd.uchicago.edu

Yu-Ying He (2019 - 2020)

Yu-Ying He (2019 - 2020)

FAC Committee Member, Basic Biological Research

Associate Professor, Medicine
yyhe@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Robert Keenan, (2018-2021)

Robert Keenan, (2018-2021)

FAC Committee Member, Basic Biological Research

Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
bkeenan@uchicago.edu 

Zhe-Xi Luo (2018-2021)

Zhe-Xi Luo (2018-2021)

FAC Committee Member, Basic Biological Research

Professor, Organismal Biology and Anatomy
zxluo@uchicago.edu

Ed Munro (2017 - 2020)

Ed Munro (2017 - 2020)

FAC Co-Chair, Basic Biological Research

Associate Professor, Molecular Genetics & Cell Biology
emunro@uchicago.edu

Marcelo Nobrega (2019 - 2020)

Marcelo Nobrega (2019 - 2020)

FAC Committee Member, Basic Biological Research

Professor, Human Genetics
nobrega@uchicago.edu

Yun Fang (Alternate 2019 - 2020)

Yun Fang (Alternate 2019 - 2020)

FAC Committee Member, Basic Biological Research

Assistant Professor, Medicine
yfang1@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu 

Yun Fang (Alternate 2019 - 2020)

Yun Fang (Alternate 2019 - 2020)

FAC Committee Member, Basic Biological Research

Assistant Professor, Medicine
yfang1@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu 

FAC Clinical and Translational Science Members

Steven Chmura (2019 - 2022)

Steven Chmura (2019 - 2022)

FAC Committee Member, Clinical and Translational Science

Associate Professor, Radiation and Cellular Oncology
SChmura@radonc.uchicago.edu

Tara Henderson (2018-2021)

Tara Henderson (2018-2021)

FAC Committee Member, Clinical and Translational Science

Associate Professor, Pediatrics
thenderson@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu

Monica Peek (2018-2021)

Monica Peek (2018-2021)

FAC Committee Member, Clinical and Translational Science

Associate Professor, Medicine

mpeek@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Jayant Pinto (2017 - 2020)

Jayant Pinto (2017 - 2020)

FAC Co-Chair, Clinical and Translational Science

Associate Professor, Surgery
jpinto@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

Sajid Shahul (2019 - 2022)

Sajid Shahul (2019 - 2022)

FAC Committee Member, Clinical and Translational Science

Professor, Anesthesia and Critical Care
sshahul1@dacc.uchicago.edu

Mary Strek (2017 - 2020)

Mary Strek (2017 - 2020)

FAC Committee Member, Clinical and Translational Science

Professor, Medicine
mstrek@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Sandeep Gurbuxani (Alternate 2019 - 2020)

Sandeep Gurbuxani (Alternate 2019 - 2020)

FAC Committee Member, Clinical and Translational Science

Associate Professor, Pathology
Sandeep.Gurbuxani@uchospitals.edu

FAC Patient Care and Training

Andrew Aronsohn (2019 - 2022)

Andrew Aronsohn (2019 - 2022)

FAC Committee Member, Patient Care and Training

Associate Professor of Medicine 
aaronsoh@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu 

Elizabeth Blair (2018 - 2021)

Elizabeth Blair (2018 - 2021)

FAC Co-Chair, Patient Care and Training

Professor of Surgery

eblair@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

Lawrence Gottlieb (2017 - 2020)

Lawrence Gottlieb (2017 - 2020)

FAC Committee Member, Patient Care and Training

Professor of Surgery
lgottlie@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

Sonia Kupfer (2019 - 2021)

Sonia Kupfer (2019 - 2021)

FAC Committee Member, Patient Care and Training

Associate Professor of Medicine

skupfer@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Alison Tothy (2017 - 2020)

Alison Tothy (2017 - 2020)

FAC Committee Member, Patient Care and Training

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
atothy@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu

Monica Vela (2019 - 2022)

Monica Vela (2019 - 2022)

FAC Committee Member, Patient Care and Training

Professor of Medicine
mvela@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu