Committee on Education Members

Stephen Raudenbush (Chair) Lewis-Sebring Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Sociology and the Harris School of Public Policy sraudenb@uchicago.edu

Elaine M. Allensworth Lewis-Sebring Director, Consortium for Chicago School Research, Urban Education Institute elainea@ccsr.uchicago.edu https://uei.uchicago.edu/about/staff/elaine-allensworth

Margaret Beale-Spencer Marshall Field IV Professor of Urban Education and Chair, Department of Comparative Human Development mbspencer@uchicago.edu http://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/margaret-beale-spencer-chair

Susan Goldin-Meadow Beardsley Ruml Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Psychology and Comparative Human Development sgm@uchicago.edu http://psychology.uchicago.edu/people/faculty/sgmeadow.shtml

Guanglei Hong Associate Professor , Department of Comparative Human Development ghong@uchicago.edu https://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/guanglei-hong

Micere Keels Associate Professor, Department of Comparative Human Development micere@uchicago.edu https://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/micere-keels

Susan Levine Rebecca Ann Boylan Professor in Education and Society, Department of Psychology s-levine@uchicago.edu http://psychology.uchicago.edu/people/faculty/slevine.shtml

Steven Levitt William B. Ogden Distinguished Service Professor of Economics, Department of Economics  slevitt@uchicago.edu http://pricetheory.uchicago.edu/levitt/home.html

John List Kenneth C. Griffin Distinguished Service Professor in Economics and Chair , Department of Econonmics jlist@uchicago.edu http://home.uchicago.edu/jlist/

Derek Neal Professor of Economics, Department of Economics n9na@uchicago.edu http://economics.uchicago.edu/directory/derek-neal

Lindsey Richland Associate Professor, Department of Comparative Human Development lrichland@uchicago.edu https://humdev.uchicago.edu/directory/lindsey-richland

Sara Ray Stoelinga Senior Director, Urban Education Institute and Clinical Professor in the Committee on Education srstoelinga@uchicago.edu https://uei.uchicago.edu/about/staff/sara-ray-stoelinga

Melissa Roderick Herman Dunlap Smith Professor, School of Social Service Administration m-roderick@uchicago.edu http://ssascholars.uchicago.edu/m-roderick/

Skip to toolbar