Leadership

Co-Directors

Recruitment Co-Directors

Sarah Paracha
sparacha@uchicago.edu
BSD + Psych Co-director
Margo MacDonald
margomac@uchicago.edu
PSD + PME Co-director

 

Retention Co-Director

Kate Berger kjberger@uchicago.edu
PSD + PME Director

 

Data Manager

Hannah Martin
hrmartin@uchicago.edu

 

Retention Team Leaders

URM Team Leaders

Briana Banks bbanks3@uchicago.edu
Juan José Ápiz-Saab
japizsaab@uchicago.edu

Santiago Acero Bedoya
acerobedoya@uchicago.edu

 

Women’s Team Leaders

Hagerah Malik
hmalik@uchicago.edu
Lauren Weiss
laurenweiss@uchicago.edu

Megan Kennedy
mkennedy21@uchicago.edu

 

LGBTQ+ Team Leaders

Kierstin Webster klwebster@uchicago.edu
Jorge A. Alvarado
jalvarado@uchicago.edu

Mira Liu
liusarkarm@uchicago.edu

 

Disabilities Team Leaders

Lily Burton lilyburton@uchicago.edu

Annisa Dea
annisa@uchicago.edu

 

I&I Team Leaders

Bridget Chak
bchak@uchicago.edu
Lizeth Tamayo
lizethtamayo@uchicago.edu

 

 

Recruitment Cluster Representatives

Biological Sciences Division

 

Biomedical Sciences – Joash Lake and Santiago Acero Bedoya

Joash Lake
jlake1@uchicago.edu
Santiago Acero Bedoya
acerobedoya@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Darwinian Sciences – Caroline Abbott, Megan Kennedy, and Mariah Wild Scott

Megan Kennedy
mkennedy21@uchicago.edu
Mariah Wild Scott
mwscott@uchicago.edu
Caroline Abbott
cpabbott@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Molecular Biosciences – Annisa Dea and Patrick Cantwell

Annisa Dea
annisa@uchicago.edu
Patrick Cantwell
patrickcantwell@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Neuroscience – Jorge Alvarado

Jorge A. Alvarado
jalvarado@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Medical Physics – Mira Liu

Mira Liu
liusarkarm@uchicago.edu

 

Public Health Sciences – Lizeth Tamayo

Lizeth Tamayo
lizethtamayo@uchicago.edu

 

Physical Sciences Division

Chemistry – Sean Lee and Lauren McNamara 

Sean Lee
seanl33@uchicago.edu
Lauren McNamara
lemcnamara@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Computer Science – Jasmine Lu

Jasmine Lu
jasminelu@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Geophysical Science – Haynes Forest Stephens

Haynes Forest Stephens
haynes13@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Math – DeVon Ingram

DeVon Ingram
Dingram@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Computational and Applied Math – Abby Poteshman

Abby Poteshman
poteshman@uchicago.edu

 

Physics – Elise Hinkle and Lauren Weiss

Elise Hinkle
ehinkle@uchicago.edu
Lauren Weiss
laurenweiss@uchicago.edu

 

 

Interdisciplinary

Biophysical Sciences – Hope Anderson

Hope Anderson
hdanderson@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Interdisciplinary MD/PhD (ISTP) – Hagerah Malik

Hagerah Malik
hmalik@uchicago.edu

 

Social Sciences Division

Psychology Department – Emily Silver

Emily Silver
esilver3@uchicago.edu

 

Molecular Engineering Division

Calixto Mateos Salles
calixms@uchicago.edu
Madison Plaster
mkp@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can contact the entire leadership team at ucgrit@gmail.com!