The Committee of Presidents of Statistical Societies (COPSS) award recognizes early career statistical scientists who show evidence of and potential for leadership and who will help shape and strengthen the field. COPSS recognizes the increasingly important role that early career statistical scientists are playing in shaping the future of the discipline.

Professor Rockova received the award for her groundbreaking contributions to theory and methodology at the intersection of Bayesian and frequentist statistics, for outstanding editorial service to the profession, and for excellence in the advising and supervision of doctoral students.

You can read more about the recipients here.