Previous Members

***If you are a previous member of the Goldin-Meadow lab, and have updated information please contact Markie Theophile so we may keep these pages current.***

Previous Research Assistants
Name Current Position Email
Kelly Allen Graduate Student, Library Science Department, University of Texas-Austin kellykallen@gmail.com
Tomoko Asano
Keeshawna Brooks Graduate Student, Psychology Department, Loyola University ksimoneb380@gmail.com
Michael Carwile Co-owner of Free and Friendly Tours in Philadelphia carwilemichael@gmail.com
Mary-Anne Decatur Graduate Student, SOAS, University College London, Department of Anthropology & Sociology mvdecatur@gmail.com
Laiah Factor Graduate Student, Department of Speech & Hearing Sciences, Indiana University lfactor@indiana.edu
Rebecca Hill rebecca5@uchicago.edu
Zachary Johnson Reseach Assistant, Social Neuroscience Laboratory, University of Chicago
Brigit Kotzky Team Leader, Thresholds brigitkotzky@uchicago.edu
Julia Kowalski Graduate Student, Department of Comparative Human Development, University of Chicago jkowalsk@uchicago.edu
Sam Larson Graduate Student, Department of Psychology, Southern Illionois University sam.w.larson@gmail.com
Ayoung Lee Graduate Student, Department of Education, Unviersity of Pennsylvania ayoungnohlee@gmail.com
Daniel Lenzen Graduate Student, Department of Cognitive Science, University of San Diego lenzen@gmail.com
Zachary Mitchell mitchell.zachary@gmail.com
Savithry Namboodiripad Graduate Student, Linguistics Department, University of San Diego savithryn@gmail.com
Lucy O’Keefe lokeefe1@uchicago.edu
Chiara Pandolfi Medical Student, Penn State College of Medicine cpandolfi2194@gmail.com
Chris Peverada Graduate Student, Linguistics Department, Case Western Researve University
Kristin Plath Graduate Student, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology plathkristin@gmail.com
Mark Resnick Project Assistant at ZA Associates mdresnick2@gmail.com
Alvaro Santana Graduate Student, Sociology Department, Harvard University
Renate Schultz Graduate Student, Massachusetts School of Professional Psychology renate84@gmail.com
Ela Sehic elas0630@uchicago.edu
Martha Scott Retired marthasscott@yahoo.com
Katelyn Stangl Assistant Project Manager at Corporate Translations, Inc. kmstangl@gmail.com
Laura Tharsen Executive Assistant to Social Sciences Dean, Univeristy of Chicago ltharsen@uchicago.edu
Terina Yip Project Assistant at ZA Associates
Previous Graduate Students & Post-Docs
Name Current Position Email
Max Abelev Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow, University of British Columbia  
Natasha Abner Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics, University of Michigan abnern@mail.montclair.edu
Martha Alibali Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Wisconsin mwalibali@facstaff.wisc.edu
Lauren Applebaum Postdoctoral Scholar, UC Berkeley, School of Education LRApplebaum@gmail.com
Leanne Beaudoin-Ryan Postdoctoral Fellow, Center on Media and Human Development, Northwestern University
Kaaren Bekken Private Practice, Adult and Pediatric Neuropsychology kbekken@gmail.com
Sara Broaders Professor of Instruction, Department of Psychology, Northwestern University s-broaders@northwestern.edu
Neon Brooks Science Writer & Data Analyst neonbluebrooks@gmail.com
Amanda Brown
Cynthia Butcher Truman College  
Matthew Carlson Assistant Professor, Psychology Department, University of Texas at El Paso mtcarlson@utep.edu
Erica Cartmill Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of California, Los Angeles cartmill@anthro.ucla.edu
R. Breckinridge Church Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Northeastern Illinois University rbchurch@neiu.edu
Eliza Congdon Visiting Professor of Developmental Psychology, Williams College elc6@williams.edu
Susan Wagner Cook Assistant Professor, Developmental Science, University of Iowa susan-cook@uiowa.edu
Marie Coppola Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology and Linguistics, University of Connecticut marie.coppola@uconn.edu
Özlem Ece Demir-Lira Assistant Professor, University of Iowa ecdemir@gmail.com
Susan Duncan Senior Staff Scientist and Lab Co-Director, McNeill Lab, Department of Psychology, The University of Chicago deng@uchicago.edu
Molly Flaherty Newton International Fellow, University of Edinburgh molly.flaherty@ed.au.uk
Lucia Flevares Assistant Professor, The School of Teaching & Learning, Ohio State University  
Stephani Foraker Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, SUNY-Buffalo forakesm@buffalostate.edu
Amy Franklin Assistant Professor, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Amy.Franklin@uth.tmc.edu
Cassie Freeman Postdoctoral Researcher, Teachers College, Columbia University caf2114@tc.columbia.edu
Philip Garber Director of University Assessment, National-Louis University
Lisa Gershkoff-Stowe Associate Professor, Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences, Indiana University gershkof@indiana.edu
Whitney Goodrich Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Hearing and Speech Sciences, University of Maryland wgs@umd.edu
Theresa Graham Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Nebraska-Lincoln  
Amy Hammond Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Centenary College of Louisiana ahammond@centenary.edu
Laura Horton
Dea Hunsicker Director of Research and Evaluation, Horizons for Homeless Children dhunsicker@horizonschildren.org
Jana Iverson Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
University of Pittsburgh
jiverson@pitt.edu
Seokmin Kang Graduate Student, Cognitive Studies Program, Institute for Learning Technologies, Columbia University sk2587@columbia.edu
Spencer Kelly Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Colgate University skelly@mail.colgate.edu
San Kim Graduate Student, London School of Economics  
Melissa Koenig Associate Professor, Institute of Child Development, University of Minnesota mkoenig@umn.edu
Michele Koven Associate Professor, Department of Communications, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign mkoven@illinois.edu
Eve Sauer LeBarton Postdoctoral Scholar, Department of Psychology, University of Pittsburgh eal48@pitt.edu
Vince Licciardello Graduate Student, Department of Educational Psychology,
University of Illinois at Champaign
 
Tara Massamino
Rachel Mayberry Professor, Department of Linguistics, University of California-San Diego rmayberry@ling.ucsd.edu
Jill Morford Associate Professor, Department of Linguistics, University of New Mexico morford@unm.edu
Marolyn Morford Child Development Consulting,West College Center, State College PA memorford@yahoo.com
Miriam Novack Postdoctoral Fellow, Northwestern University miriam.novack@northwestern.edu
Seyda Ozcaliskan Assistant Professor, Developmental Program, Georgia State University seyda@gsu.edu
Asli Ozyurek Professor, Department of Linguistics, Center for Language Studies, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands Asli.Ozyurek@mpi.nl
Michelle Perry Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign mperry@illinois.edu
Raedy Ping Postdoctoral Scholar, Spatial Intelligence & Learning Center, Department of Psychology, The University of Chicago raedyping@gmail.com
Meredith Rowe Assistant Professor, Department of Human Development, University of Maryland mrowe@umd.edu
Lillia Rissman Postdoctoral fellow, Radboud Excellence Initiative, Radboud University l.rissman@let.ru.nl
Catherine Momeni Sandhofer Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, UCLA cathys@psych.ucla.edu
Bari Schulman Researcher, Insight Product Development, Chicago, IL barischulman@yahoo.com
Kim Schonert-Reichl Associate Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, University of British Columbia, Canada kimberly.schonert-reichl@ubc.ca
Sharon Seegers
Aaron Shield Assistant Professor, Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology at Miami University shielda@miamioh.edu
Catriona Silvey British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow, University College London catriona.silvey@gmail.com
Melissa Singer Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Bridgewater State College, Massachusetts Melissa.Singer@bridgew.edu
Jenny Singleton Professor, School of Psychology
Georgia Institute of Technology
654 Cherry St., J.S. Coon Bldg
Atlanta, GA 30332
 jenny.singleton@gatech.edu
Catherine Wing Chee So Assistant Professor, The Chinese University of Hong Kong wingchee@cuhk.edu.hk
Jessica Sommerville Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Washington  
Sharon Syc Clinical Associate Professor, Erikson Institute, Chicago, IL ssyc@erikson.edu
Heather Tencer Graduate Student, Department of Psychology, University of Virginia  
Calla Trofatter caroline.trofatter@gmail.com
Sarah Van Deusen Phillips Project Coordinator for Human Rights Center for Research Libraries – Global Resources Network sbvandeu@gmail.com
Elizabeth Wakefield Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Loyola University ewakefield1@luc.edu
Xiao Lei Wang Professor, School of Education, Pace University  
Elif Yalabik
Mingyu Zheng System Administrator, Social Science Research Computing, The University of Chicago mzheng@midway.uchicago.edu
Patrick Zimmerman Graduate Student, University of Minnesota
Elena Zinchenko elena.zinchenko@gmail.com