Previous Members

***If you are a previous member of the Goldin-Meadow lab, and have updated information please contact Markie Theophile so we may keep these pages current.***

Previous Research Assistants
Name Current Position Email
Kelly Allen Graduate Student, Library Science Department, University of Texas-Austin kellykallen@gmail.com
Tomoko Asano
Keeshawna Brooks Graduate Student, Psychology Department, Loyola University ksimoneb380@gmail.com
Michael Carwile Co-owner of Free and Friendly Tours in Philadelphia carwilemichael@gmail.com
Mary-Anne Decatur Graduate Student, SOAS, University College London, Department of Anthropology & Sociology mvdecatur@gmail.com
Laiah Factor Graduate Student, Department of Speech & Hearing Sciences, Indiana University lfactor@indiana.edu
Rebecca Hill rebecca5@uchicago.edu
Zachary Johnson Reseach Assistant, Social Neuroscience Laboratory, University of Chicago
Brigit Kotzky Team Leader, Thresholds brigitkotzky@uchicago.edu
Julia Kowalski Graduate Student, Department of Comparative Human Development, University of Chicago jkowalsk@uchicago.edu
Sam Larson Graduate Student, Department of Psychology, Southern Illionois University sam.w.larson@gmail.com
Ayoung Lee Graduate Student, Department of Education, Unviersity of Pennsylvania ayoungnohlee@gmail.com
Daniel Lenzen Graduate Student, Department of Cognitive Science, University of San Diego lenzen@gmail.com
Zachary Mitchell mitchell.zachary@gmail.com
Savithry Namboodiripad Graduate Student, Linguistics Department, University of San Diego savithryn@gmail.com
Lucy O’Keefe lokeefe1@uchicago.edu
Chiara Pandolfi Medical Student, Penn State College of Medicine cpandolfi2194@gmail.com
Chris Peverada Graduate Student, Linguistics Department, Case Western Researve University
Kristin Plath Graduate Student, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology plathkristin@gmail.com
Mark Resnick Project Assistant at ZA Associates mdresnick2@gmail.com
Alvaro Santana Graduate Student, Sociology Department, Harvard University asantana@fas.harvard.edu
Renate Schultz Graduate Student, Massachusetts School of Professional Psychology renate84@gmail.com
Ela Sehic elas0630@uchicago.edu
Martha Scott Retired marthasscott@yahoo.com
Katelyn Stangl Assistant Project Manager at Corporate Translations, Inc. kmstangl@gmail.com
Laura Tharsen Executive Assistant to Social Sciences Dean, Univeristy of Chicago ltharsen@uchicago.edu
Terina Yip Project Assistant at ZA Associates terina.yip@zsassociates.com

 

Previous Graduate Students & Post-Docs

Name

Current Position

Email

Max Abelev

Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow, University of British Columbia

mabelev@psych.ubc.ca

Natasha Abner

Assistant Professor, Department of Linguistics, University of Michigan

abnern@mail.montclair.edu

Martha Alibali

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Wisconsin

mwalibali@facstaff.wisc.edu

Lauren Applebaum

Postdoctoral Scholar, UC Berkeley, School of Education

LRApplebaum@gmail.com

Leanne Beaudoin-Ryan

Postdoctoral Fellow, Center on Media and Human Development, Northwestern University

leanne.beaudoin-ryan@northwestern.edu

Kaaren Bekken

Private Practice, Adult and Pediatric Neuropsychology

kbekken@gmail.com

Sara Broaders

Lecturer, Department of Psychology, Northwestern University

s-broaders@northwestern.edu

Neon Brooks

Science Writer & Data Analyst

neonbluebrooks@gmail.com

Cynthia Butcher

Truman College

cbutcher@ccc.edu

Matthew Carlson

Assistant Professor, Psychology Department, University of Texas at El Paso

mtcarlson@utep.edu

Erica Cartmill

Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of California, Los Angeles

cartmill@anthro.ucla.edu

R. Breckinridge Church

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Northeastern Illinois University

rbchurch@neiu.edu

Eliza Congdon

Visiting Professor of Developmental Psychology, Williams College

elc6@williams.edu

Susan Wagner Cook

Assistant Professor, Developmental Science, University of Iowa

susan-cook@uiowa.edu

Marie Coppola

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology and Linguistics, University of Connecticut

marie.coppola@uconn.edu

Özlem Ece Demir-Lira

Assist Professor, University of Iowa (starting January 2018)

ecdemir@gmail.com

Susan Duncan

Senior Staff Scientist and Lab Co-Director, McNeill Lab, Department of Psychology, The University of Chicago

deng@uchicago.edu

Molly Flaherty

Newton International Fellow, University of Edinburgh

molly.flaherty@ed.au.uk

Lucia Flevares

Assistant Professor, The School of Teaching & Learning, Ohio State University

flevares.1@osu.edu

Stephani Foraker

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, SUNY-Buffalo

forakesm@buffalostate.edu

Amy Franklin

Assistant Professor, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Amy.Franklin@uth.tmc.edu

Cassie Freeman

Postdoctoral Researcher, Teachers College, Columbia University

caf2114@tc.columbia.edu

Philip Garber

Director of University Assessment, National-Louis University

Philip.Garber@nl.edu

Lisa Gershkoff-Stowe

Associate Professor, Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences, Indiana University

gershkof@indiana.edu

Whitney Goodrich

Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Hearing and Speech Sciences, University of Maryland

wgs@umd.edu

Theresa Graham

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

TGRAHAM1@unl.edu

Amy Hammond

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Centenary College of Louisiana

ahammond@centenary.edu

Dea Hunsicker

Director of Research and Evaluation, Horizons for Homeless Children

dhunsicker@horizonschildren.org

Jana Iverson

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
University of Pittsburgh

jiverson@pitt.edu

Seokmin Kang

Graduate Student, Cognitive Studies Program, Institute for Learning Technologies, Columbia University

sk2587@columbia.edu

Spencer Kelly

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Colgate University

skelly@mail.colgate.edu

San Kim

Graduate Student, London School of Economics

S.Kim5@lse.ac.uk

Melissa Koenig

Associate Professor, Institute of Child Development, University of Minnesota

mkoenig@umn.edu

Michele Koven

Associate Professor, Department of Communications, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

mkoven@illinois.edu

Eve Sauer LeBarton

Postdoctoral Scholar, Department of Psychology, University of Pittsburgh

eal48@pitt.edu

Vince Licciardello

Graduate Student, Department of Educational Psychology,
University of Illinois at Champaign

ovicenzu@uiuc.edu

Tara Massamino

 

tkmassim@uchicago.edu

Rachel Mayberry

Professor, Department of Linguistics, University of California-San Diego

rmayberry@ling.ucsd.edu

Jill Morford

Associate Professor, Department of Linguistics, University of New Mexico

morford@unm.edu

Marolyn Morford

Child Development Consulting,West College Center, State College PA

memorford@yahoo.com

Miriam Novack

Postdoctoral Fellow, Northwestern University

miriam.novack@northwestern.edu

Seyda Ozcaliskan

Assistant Professor, Developmental Program, Georgia State University

seyda@gsu.edu

Asli Ozyurek

Professor, Department of Linguistics, Center for Language Studies, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Asli.Ozyurek@mpi.nl

Michelle Perry

Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

mperry@illinois.edu

Raedy Ping

Postdoctoral Scholar, Spatial Intelligence & Learning Center, Department of Psychology, The University of Chicago

raedyping@gmail.com

Meredith Rowe

Assistant Professor, Department of Human Development, University of Maryland

mrowe@umd.edu

Lillia Rissman

Postdoctoral fellow, Radboud Excellence Initiative, Radboud University

l.rissman@let.ru.nl

Catherine Momeni Sandhofer

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, UCLA

cathys@psych.ucla.edu

Bari Schulman

Researcher, Insight Product Development, Chicago, IL

barischulman@yahoo.com

Kim Schonert-Reichl

Associate Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, University of British Columbia, Canada

kimberly.schonert-reichl@ubc.ca

Aaron Shield

Assistant Professor, Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology at Miami University

shielda@miamioh.edu

Catriona Silvey 

British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow, University College London

catriona.silvey@gmail.com

Melissa Singer

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Bridgewater State College, Massachusetts

Melissa.Singer@bridgew.edu

Jenny Singleton

Professor, School of Psychology
Georgia Institute of Technology
654 Cherry St., J.S. Coon Bldg
Atlanta, GA 30332

 jenny.singleton@gatech.edu

Catherine Wing Chee So

Assistant Professor, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

wingchee@cuhk.edu.hk

Jessica Sommerville

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Washington

somme@u.washington.edu

Sharon Syc

Clinical Associate Professor, Erikson Institute, Chicago, IL

ssyc@erikson.edu

Heather Tencer

Graduate Student, Department of Psychology, University of Virginia

hlt9p@server3.mail.virginia.edu

Calla Trofatter

 

caroline.trofatter@gmail.com

Sarah Van Deusen Phillips

Project Coordinator for Human Rights Center for Research Libraries – Global Resources Network

sbvandeu@gmail.com

Elizabeth Wakefield

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Loyola University

ewakefield1@luc.edu

Xiao Lei Wang

Professor, School of Education, Pace University

xwang@pace.edu

Elif Yalabik

 

 

Mingyu Zheng

System Administrator, Social Science Research Computing, The University of Chicago

mzheng@midway.uchicago.edu

Patrick Zimmerman

Graduate Student, University of Minnesota

 

Elena Zinchenko

 

elena.zinchenko@gmail.com

 

Skip to toolbar