Schedule

*Unless otherwise noted all meetings will be from 1:00pm-2:50pm in Social Sciences Research Building 401

Fall 2019

Week 2: Friday, October 11: Connie Rosati (University of Arizona), “Welfare and Rational Fit”

Week 4: Friday, October 25: Sarah Paul (New York University-Abu Dhabi), “Perseverance and Planning in the Face of Doubt”

Week 8: Friday, November 22: Greg Brown (University of Chicago), “Anscombe on Deliberation”

Week 10: Friday, December 6: Arnold Brooks (University of Chicago), “A Defense of Revenge”: 4:00-5:50pm in Cobb 102 (note irregular time and place!)

Winter 2020

Week 2: Friday, January 17: Warren Wilson (University of Chicago), “Constitutivism and Freedom”

Week 4: Friday, January 31: Jenna Zhang (University of Chicago), “Kant’s Theory of Practical Freedom”

Week 6: Friday, February 14: Claudia Hogg-Blake (University of Chicago), “Love, Attachment, and Intimacy”

Week 8: Friday, February 28: Reading Group, TBA

Week 10: Friday, March 13: Reading Group TBA

Spring 2020

Week 1: Friday, April 3: Jason Bridges (University of Chicago), Title TBA

Week 2: Friday, April 10: Reading Group TBA

Week 4: Friday, April 17: Samuel Scheffler (New York University), Title TBA

Week 5: Friday, May 1: Charlie Capps (University of Chicago), “The Role of Policy Arguments in Judicial Decision-making”

Week 7: Friday, May 15: Richard Kim (Loyola University Chicago), Title TBA

Week 10: Friday, May 29: Laurenz Ramsauer (University of Chicago), “Reframing the Inner Morality of Law”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *