Physician Faculty Peer Role Model Award

This award is presented by the Physician and Medical Student Professionalism Committee of the Pritzker School of Medicine in recognition of a clinician and physician faculty member who best exemplifies the qualities of medical professionalism.  These qualities include dedication to serving the interest of the patient and maintaining the highest standards of professional competence and integrity.  The nominee must be a full-time faculty member within the Biological Sciences Division who is an active clinician and physician on the University of Chicago Medical Center staff at the time of nomination and voting.


The recipient selected by the Pritzker School of Medicine for 2021:

Julia Rosebush, DO, FAAP
Pediatrics, Section of Infectious Diseases


2020 Winner:
Mary Strek, MD
Professor of Medicine, Section of Pulmonary and Critical Care